Going out on a limb about my AR
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > Going out on a limb about my AR

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-02-2014, 03:34 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2 Times on 1 Posts
Likes Given: 23

Default Going out on a limb about my AR

First I would like to make this abundantly clear. I will not tolerate any bad mouthing of my AR. Please save it for another treated. This is a question and answer thread plan and simple. My AR has been Very good to me. and I have put thousands of rounds thru it with out a hiccup. I have a Bushmaster C15, Now that you know what I have on to the question. It has a 16in Barrel on it, I am aware a normal AR barrel will not fit. I am mainly a long rang shooter, Therefor I want a longer barrel. Does any body know who if any body other then bushmaster makes a longer barrel? The longest BM makes is 20in. I would like to go a smig longer then that. certainly with the number of these now in private hands some one has to step up to the plate. By the way the Timmney trigger works wonders And before anybody wonders mine is the latest generation all the past problems have been fixed the thing is a tack driver and I adore it.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 06-02-2014, 03:40 PM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 636 Times on 376 Posts
Likes Given: 406

If its a tack driver....why mess with it?

Criminals, thugs and dopeheads-Do not tread on me or my family

keep your liberals at bay, so the eagle can pick them apart.
Dahamp2003 Likes This 
Old 06-02-2014, 04:22 PM   #3