Flip up sight problems
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > Flip up sight problems

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-03-2012, 11:44 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 17 Times on 8 Posts

Default Flip up sight problems

I've been having problems sighting in my AR. The first set of flip up sights I had on it were pro mags and they were shooting way high even with the front post all the way up. So I purchased magpul sights. Those shot way low. I checked to make sure the gun was level and it was. Anyone have problems with this before? I have a bushmaster xm15-E2S.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 07-03-2012, 12:41 PM   #2

Liked 781 Times on 452 Posts
Likes Given: 499

Quote:
Originally Posted by FearTheFree7 View Post
I've been having problems sighting in my AR. The first set of flip up sights I had on it were pro mags and they were shooting way high even with the front post all the way up. So I purchased magpul sights. Those shot way low. I checked to make sure the gun was level and it was. Anyone have problems with this before? I have a bushmaster xm15-E2S.
Post a pic so we can have a look but my first thought is that you have "same plane" sights mounted on a gas block. Is the front sight on a gas block or on the hand guard rail? If on a gas block, is it taller than the rear sight?