First AR build, need buttstock help.
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > First AR build, need buttstock help.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-03-2012, 04:10 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts
Likes Given: 3

Default First AR build, need buttstock help.

Gentlemen, I am looking to build my first AR. I am wanting to build it as a long range piece. 20-24 inch barrel (24 looks like those are hard to find, so probably 20).

I am just getting started with the lower, and working on the wife for more budget money...

So far I have a Quentin Defense U.S. Army billet lower. (I fell in love with that rollmark.) And a Daniel Defense parts kit. I know at some point I'll need a trigger upgrade.

I am looking at buttstocks and just can't seem to decide between the Tactical Intent TI-7, Ergo F93, and the Magpul ACS (all mil-spec).

Any help deciding between those would be appreciated for the type of shooting I am building for.

If I am way off base on those, please feel free to tell me so, but please propose an alternative. And yes, I know, I should a want a Magpul PRS... the budget officer will not allow that level of expenditure. I need to be in the $150 range for the buttstock, spring, buffer, nut, etc.

Thank you.

Last edited by BodySnatcher; 12-03-2012 at 04:24 AM.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 12-03-2012, 04:19 AM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 191 Times on 128 Posts