Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   AR-15 Discussion (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f20/)
-   -   First AR (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f20/first-ar-96064/)

jlee0812 08-26-2013 07:44 PM

First AR

1 Attachment(s)
Hello everyone.. I'm new to the AR platform and I'm already in love... I have a smith and wesson m&p 15TS... which I've been told is a good place to start.. I'm a lefty so I have some questions about modifications. Does anyone run a ambidextrous safety and right hand mag release? I'm on the fence about the magazine release..
Attachment 115776

TheSadPanda 08-26-2013 09:53 PM

My 516 has an ambi mag release from the factory that i really like. Only downside is that you cant use a BAD lever. Ambi selector switches are awesome and well worth the money. I got the BADASS and the thin selector for the other side is perfect. It doesnt get in the way of your shooting finger but it is still fully functional.

jlee0812 08-26-2013 10:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheSadPanda (Post 1347957)
My 516 has an ambi mag release from the factory that i really like. Only downside is that you cant use a BAD lever. Ambi selector switches are awesome and well worth the money. I got the BADASS and the thin selector for the other side is perfect. It doesnt get in the way of your shooting finger but it is still fully functional.

I don't see the point in a BAD lever being lefty I send the bolt with my trigger finger... I'm putting on a CCMG safety lever and a troy ambidextrous magazine release tonight!

TheSadPanda 08-26-2013 10:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jlee0812

I don't see the point in a BAD lever being lefty I send the bolt with my trigger finger... I'm putting on a CCMG safety lever and a troy ambidextrous magazine release tonight!

Awesome! I didnt think about how useless a BAD lever is to lefties :p

jlee0812 08-26-2013 11:15 PM

Quote: