ever built an AR-10???
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > ever built an AR-10???

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-14-2011, 05:50 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 55 Times on 31 Posts

Default ever built an AR-10???

I am wanting to built an ar 10 from parts but i have no idea were to start. I have never built a gun before. Any tipa pointers and info would be appritiated. Also how much do you think it will cost me?

Have Gun....Will Travel

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 12-14-2011, 06:15 AM   #2

Liked 42 Times on 34 Posts

There are a ton of places to get your build pieces. Do your research on the uppers and lowers and how much you're willing to spend. Dpms, Daniel defense as well as many other manufacturers make easy to build kits. You'll spend a little more with the. 308 platform so keep that in mind with your build. Ball park plan a descent build to run about $1000 +

"Today, we need a nation of Minutemen, citizens who are not only prepared to take arms, but citizens who regard the preservation of freedom as the basic purpose of their daily life and who are willing to consciously work and sacrifice for that freedom."
~John F. Kennedy

Old 12-14-2011, 02:32 PM   #3

Liked 9 Times on 7 Posts
Likes Given: 6

I've built many AR10s and they are essentially an AR15, only bigger. Bear in mind they require a couple of bigger tools to assemble them, especially when installing the barrel assembly to the upper receiver.

Old 12-15-2011, 04:35 AM   #4

Liked 55 Times on 31 Posts