Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   AR-15 Discussion (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f20/)
-   -   end of the world build (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f20/end-world-build-71253/)

TankTop 08-28-2012 01:29 AM

end of the world build

My second post today as a total noob. I haven't even bought anything yet, but I would love for some people to share their ultimate builds just to drool over.

dog2000tj 08-28-2012 01:34 AM

take a tip through the build threads in the AR section ;)

Dillinger 08-28-2012 02:21 AM

Top of this section has more information than you can probably process in one sitting to be hoenst.

Dog and I subscribe to the theory that at least building you own lower and buying an assembled upper is going to teach you a LOT along the ways and will only serve you in cleaning and maint in the long run. ;)

JD

NitroxAZ 08-28-2012 03:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dillinger (Post 918217)
Top of this section has more information than you can probably process in one sitting to be hoenst.

Dog and I subscribe to the theory that at least building you own lower and buying an assembled upper is going to teach you a LOT along the ways and will only serve you in cleaning and maint in the long run. ;)

JD

+1 But I suggest going one step further and building the entire rifle yourself. It is not hard and there are plenty of tutorials and advice here on how to do it. This forum inspired me to build my own and it was easy and well worth it. The good thing is you can buy the parts all at once or piece it together as your budget dictates.

What are you looking for your EOTW (End Of The World) rifle to do? Are you looking for something for close quarters so to speak or to reach out and touch something? What is your budget? There are alot of options depending on need.

JonM 08-28-2012 03:19 AM