Dpms Ar-15 question
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > Dpms Ar-15 question

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-22-2012, 03:23 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 42 Times on 34 Posts

Default Dpms Ar-15 question

OK guys, a trade came my way I want to really go for but need some help. It's a NIB DPMS lower with a DelTon upper. I'm extremely new in the AR market so i need some help. The pic he sent me of the feed ramp looks like an M4 and not the standard issue. The indentions of the ramp don't seem like they match with the cuts of the receiver, will this cause a feeding problem or anything? I might be talking out of my A$$ here not using the right terminology but I'm doing my best. Need help fast, Guy wants to trade tomorrow. What's a nib dpms with a DelTon upper worth? He's asking $700 for it with two mags and hard case. Thanks.

20131303542.jpg   20131716586.jpg  

"Today, we need a nation of Minutemen, citizens who are not only prepared to take arms, but citizens who regard the preservation of freedom as the basic purpose of their daily life and who are willing to consciously work and sacrifice for that freedom."
~John F. Kennedy

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-22-2012, 03:39 AM   #2

Liked 762 Times on 441 Posts
Likes Given: 457

For what it's I wouldn't pay $700 for it. You can do better at BCM, Rock River or Palmetto State Armory.

The misaligned receiver and barrel extension cuts may or may not cause feeding problems but are a red flag of low attention to details during the build. JMHO.