Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   AR-15 Discussion (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f20/)
-   -   Dpms Ar-15 question (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f20/dpms-ar-15-question-56015/)

g17frantz 01-22-2012 03:23 AM

Dpms Ar-15 question

2 Attachment(s)
OK guys, a trade came my way I want to really go for but need some help. It's a NIB DPMS lower with a DelTon upper. I'm extremely new in the AR market so i need some help. The pic he sent me of the feed ramp looks like an M4 and not the standard issue. The indentions of the ramp don't seem like they match with the cuts of the receiver, will this cause a feeding problem or anything? I might be talking out of my A$$ here not using the right terminology but I'm doing my best. Need help fast, Guy wants to trade tomorrow. What's a nib dpms with a DelTon upper worth? He's asking $700 for it with two mags and hard case. Thanks.

Jpyle 01-22-2012 03:39 AM

For what it's I wouldn't pay $700 for it. You can do better at BCM, Rock River or Palmetto State Armory.

The misaligned receiver and barrel extension cuts may or may not cause feeding problems but are a red flag of low attention to details during the build. JMHO.

Quentin 01-22-2012 04:41 AM

I wouldn't pay $700 for it either. And just what the heck is a NIB DPMS/Del-Ton??? NIB means new in the factory box not in any ol' box!

Run away from this one and look at what $700 will buy at PSA where you could really get NIB!

I agree with JPyle about the feed ramps, they probably would feed ok but why take a chance when you can get a better rifle for the same money or slightly less.

g17frantz 01-22-2012 04:44 AM