Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   AR-15 Discussion (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f20/)
-   -   choosing the right scope (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f20/choosing-right-scope-47538/)

hockeyjr1 08-30-2011 01:41 PM

choosing the right scope

im new to to AR world and need some help. i just got at the end of april a
RRA AR-15 and now wanna put a scope onto it before my next trip upstate. Ive been looking to stay under the $700 price range so basically every acog is out of my picture. i really am liking the burris XTR 14 with the 5.56 retical since the 62g bullets is what i normally stock at my house, but its far up there on the price range and i cant find a whole lot about it. i started to look at leopold but can find a retical i like for some reason. this morning i came across a nikon with a 5.56 55g retical that is about 350 bucks. im not shooting comp just stuff upstate and the range every month or so usually out to only 200yds. 300 max.
the nikon model is M-223 2-8x32 with BDC 600. im leaning more towards to nikon just cuz of price but wanted to ask around first. thanks ahead for the help guys.

Rockyrules 08-31-2011 02:06 AM