You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion >

Buying an AR15

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-08-2016, 06:01 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2 Times on 1 Posts

Default Buying an AR15

Hello , new member here. Will be buying in next month or so at $800 or under. Plan on getting something w/o sights or optics and would like adice on add ons. Purpose is home defense and possible SHTF. I'm a retired Police Officer and used an M16 47 years ago. Brings me to frequent use of the forward assist. Why should I not fear some of the models that drop that feature? Thanks for any info.
People Like This 

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 09-08-2016, 06:09 PM   #2

Liked 197 Times on 127 Posts
Likes Given: 20

Here you go. Snap the upper and lower together and your ready. I forgot to link a BUIS. I have been happy with Magpul but there are other options.

http://palmettostatearmory.com/psa-complete-classic-enhanced-lower-blem.html

http://palmettostatearmory.com/psa-16-carbine-length-chf-m4-5-56-1-7-upper-without-bcg-or-charging-handle.html

http://www.primaryarms.com/am-10-08-m16-nit/p/am-10-08-m16-nit/

http://www.primaryarms.com/am-27-assm/p/am-27-assm/

Old 09-08-2016, 06:14 PM   #3
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 12113 Times on 6376 Posts
Likes Given: 11800

Quote:
Originally Posted by IndianRunner View Post