Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > Bushmaster Jamming

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-20-2009, 12:01 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Bushmaster Jamming

I have a new Bushmaster AR15 - shooting federal .223 ammo. This thing jams on every other shot. Is this a clip issue or ammo issue? (I'm new to ARs to so please be kind)

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 08-20-2009, 12:12 AM   #2

Location: I see you, and you will not know when I will strike
Liked 3478 Times on 1609 Posts
Likes Given: 3590

Can we get a little more intel here brother??

Are you having Failure to Feed?? As in the shell is not being chambered correctly, thus a "jam"?

Are you having a Failure to Extract? As in the shell is not leaving the weapon once fired, and then a "jam"?

Are you having a Failure to Fire? As in, the shell goes into battery, you pull the trigger, and nothing happens, thus you have a "jam"??

And what type of magazine are you using? Is it a GI standard with the green follower? a PMAG?

A little information would go a long way with this problem...

JD

Old 08-20-2009, 12:22 PM   #3
FTF_MODERATOR.png
Feedback Score: 1 reviews

Liked 2686 Times on 1405 Posts
Likes Given: 216

Yes, please more info. My crystal ball is at the cleaners so I am drawing a blank. We can probably diagnose the problem if you can describe in detail what goes wrong. Pictures of the "jam" would also be helpful.

In life, strive to take the high road....It offers a better field of fire.
"Robo is right" Fuzzball

Old 08-22-2009, 05:31 PM   #4