Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > Bushmaster Carbon 15-newbie

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-04-2013, 05:32 PM   #21
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 63 Times on 38 Posts
Likes Given: 13

Quote:
Originally Posted by nate913 View Post
I sure the hell would. Do you go to McDonald's and put ketchup on you cheese burger, salt on you fries??
I sure would! But then again I've had 49 years of experience with cheeseburgers and I know what I like. You however have exactly ZERO experience with AR-15s. For us to tell you what accessories to put on your rifle would be like telling someone who has never had a cheeseburger what to put on it. What we like/need may not match what you like/need. A better plan is to ask people about a particular accessory you have seen and are considering. And ask them if they have one or have used one and what they liked or dislike about it. From that information you can decide if it is worth pursuing.

I could tell you to put jalapenos and thousand island dressing on you cheese burger. If you have never had either of those and you put them on a burger you have never eaten, you may not like it and that would be a waste of your money. You may resent the waste of money and and never really like cheeseburgers for the rest of your life based on that experience. But If you had just had a plane cheeseburger without all of the "toppings" you may have liked it more and gotten an idea what toppings you would like to try to make a plane burger more to your liking.

So, GO SHOOT THE GUN! Just the way it is now and identify your own needs and wants. We'll be here to offer advice to help you reach an informed decision.

EDUB

When injustice becomes law, rebellion becomes duty.

Thomas Jefferson

Last edited by EW1066; 04-04-2013 at 05:35 PM.
People Like This 
Old 04-04-2013, 06:32 PM   #22
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 886 Times on 623 Posts
Likes Given: 495

Quote: