Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > Bushmaster

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-21-2009, 02:47 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Bushmaster

I'm fairly new to guns and especially ARs. i just bought a bushmaster for my hubby 2 weeks ago. we love it. it's beautiful.

the book says that you are supposed to only use winchester bullets. winchester is hard to find in these parts but i can find plenty of remington and wolf. i'm also looking to stock pile and would like to buy in bulk. I'm not a nut, but if the threat of a 300% tax is on the horizon, i'll buy now save later! anyway, i was wondering is winchester the parent company of bushmaster or vice versa? are they "persuasively suggesting" you use their ammo because they are in kahoots with winchester? or is winchester built a specific way that it is special to the bushmaster?

thanks for any help you can offer.

Penny 31 New Orleans, LA

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 03-21-2009, 03:03 AM   #2

Location: I see you, and you will not know when I will strike
Liked 3475 Times on 1607 Posts
Likes Given: 3590

Penny - Stay away from Wolf unless you have the ability to THOROUGHLY clean the the action/chamber extensively because of the lacquer coating...

Outside of that - what is the rifle chambered for? 5.56Nato? or .223 Civilian? because they are not the same chamber, and accuracy can suffer...