Buffer, Tube and Stock?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > Buffer, Tube and Stock?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-14-2012, 02:35 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 16 Times on 13 Posts
Likes Given: 69

Default Buffer, Tube and Stock?

Hey folks,

My build is progressing, and I am getting ready to purchase my buffer, buffer tube and stock. I have read a bunch, watched a bunch etc, and basically from what I have seen, the jury is still out on "if" one needs to get a mil-spec tube and buffer... I am inclined to just get it to have the peace of mind regarding quality etc.

That being said, I am open to your thoughts and opinions.

What I am looking for are recommendations for me to either research or buy for the tail end of this lower build.

Keep in mind, it's my first build, the intended uses for this rifle are as follows:
1. SHTF & Home Defense
2. Plinking and Range time with the family and friends
3. Tactical training and our course work
4. maybe more? ... hehe

Thank you as always for any thoughts and pointers! This is clearly part of my advancing severe case of BRD... just say'in.

monteros
~Build Planning Document
~Build Thread
~Build Photo Album

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 12-14-2012, 03:10 AM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 814 Times on 419 Posts