Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > Bittet upper question??

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-13-2013, 06:57 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 18 Times on 14 Posts

Default Bittet upper question??

My question of the day. I have a spikes tactical lower an now im in need of a upper but I was wondering about the bittet uppers an how they fit on standard ar15 lowers. I have no experience with bittets upper/lowers so is it even worth putting a bittet upper on a standard lower?? Thanks

Dan

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 12-13-2013, 07:09 AM   #2

Liked 43 Times on 21 Posts

They fit just fine, the spikes billet gen2 upper cut to fit a Magpul BADD lever, some others like the Seekins won't accept it. I do think they look a little cooler on the billet lower but still cool on the standard lower.

Old 12-13-2013, 07:10 AM   #3

Liked 43 Times on 21 Posts

Here's the fit.

forumrunner_20131213_010939.jpg   forumrunner_20131213_010948.jpg  

Old 12-13-2013, 07:51 AM   #4

Liked 11 Times on 10 Posts

Just don't understand the need for a billet upper. Standard uppers should work fine. Bought one from this guy yesterday, http://www.tacticalambush.com/
Looks good, has a keyhole mark on the left side not too crazy about the logos, but nothing I can live with. At the same time, each to their own.

upper1.jpg   upper2.jpg   upper3.jpg   upper4.jpg  

Old 12-13-2013, 08:23 AM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoshH View Post