Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > Best AR15 manufacturer?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-31-2013, 04:16 AM   #31
Concealed Carry Instructor
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 883 Times on 588 Posts
Likes Given: 224

Have a Colt, DPMS, Olympic & PWA, as well as a DPMS in .308. Love them all equally.

Old 03-31-2013, 05:13 AM   #32

Liked 949 Times on 671 Posts
Likes Given: 948

Quote:
Originally Posted by GoGlockOrGoHome View Post
Hey y'all, I'm brand new to the rifle game. I have pistols and shotguns but never a rifle. I'm looking into ARs.
I hear y'all saying that you need an AR that "fits your needs".
My question is, what sort of needs will determine what type of AR I need?
Like what features of an AR will benefit me in what situations?

Sorry. I know this is a hard question to answer. I'm really a suppperrrr beginner when it comes to all of this.
If that's true don't buy anything now. Read and reread the AR Primer until you understand it. When you can decide for yourself what you need, then buy.

As far as the best duty carbines, BCM, Colt and Daniel Defense are on the short list.

______
The biggest issue with assembling an AR isn't so much getting the parts together right - it's getting the right parts together. You'll remember the quality of a gun long after you forget how much you paid for it.

Old 03-31-2013, 05:16 AM   #33
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1719 Times on 894 Posts
Likes Given: 3636

I like my Colt, as well as my cheap ole DMPS.

Old 03-31-2013, 05:58 AM   #34

Liked 8 Times on 8 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quentin

If that's true don't buy anything now. Read and reread the AR Primer until you understand it. When you can decide for yourself what you need, then buy.

As far as the best duty carbines, BCM, Colt and Daniel Defense are on the short list.
I'm not buying anytime soon...this is me doing my homework.
So "AR Primer" is a magazine or what?