BCM Build questions
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > BCM Build questions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-23-2012, 12:11 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts

Default BCM Build questions

Alright, I've been really curious about the BCMs for quite some time now. I don't have the money to throw out there to order a complete rifle but would the prices vary much by building a rifle piece by piece? I've been wanting to save for an optic but with the way its looking for gun control lately I'm pondering about just buying uppers/lowers whenever I have the cash to do so.

I'm a poor recently HS graduate that ships for basic in november.

What's are ya'lls opinions?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 07-23-2012, 12:21 AM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 3 reviews

Liked 217 Times on 188 Posts
Likes Given: 64

BCM is one of the best brands out there. Many users here love BCM. Yes building it sometimes is definitely cheaper but some parts are hard to get. Patience is necessary . The most important of building, you gain knowledge of the rifle itself inside and outside.
Check out other top brands like DD, Noveske and Spike's.

If you are on a budget, check out PSA. Great products with great prices.

Old 07-23-2012, 12:21 AM   #3
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 5679 Times on 2966 Posts
Likes Given: 376