Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > AR's to avoid

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-22-2012, 03:23 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 3 Times on 2 Posts

Default AR's to avoid

I'm new to the AR world and am thinking about getting one. My question is that is it worth buying the $1200 colt or saving some dough and getting the ones priced around $500-700?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 06-22-2012, 03:34 PM   #2

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts

I say plan on spending 1,000-1,200
Colt, Spikes Tactical, BCM, LMT, LWRC a few to name some!

Old 06-22-2012, 03:34 PM   #3

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by brewna01
I'm new to the AR world and am thinking about getting one. My question is that is it worth buying the $1200 colt or saving some dough and getting the ones priced around $500-700?
Unfortunately it's not as cut and dry as 1200 colt or cheaper 500. There are guns out there that are in between that price range that IMO are just as good if not better than colt such as Bravo company (BCM) or Daniel defense. It just takes some time looking and thinking about what you want if it were me I would go with a BCM, which is actually what I am in the process of doing. You can have one in your lap for under 1k and it will stick with that colt any day. Go look at the new thread colt vs BCM if your curious.

Old 06-22-2012, 03:38 PM   #4
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 4462 Times on 2355 Posts
Likes Given: 255