Ar15 stock preferences
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > Ar15 stock preferences

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-13-2012, 07:06 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Ar15 stock preferences

I'm new to the fire arms talk so haven't had a chance to look through all the threads.
Anyways I've been looking for a new stock for my m16 for a few weeks now. Anyone have any suggestions and pics? Thanks

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 09-13-2012, 12:08 PM   #2
10-32
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 2917 Times on 1718 Posts

Welcome to FTF. What are you looking to do with it? Are collapsible stocks legal in your state?

I don't need No stinking signature.

Old 09-13-2012, 12:14 PM   #3

Liked 1131 Times on 736 Posts
Likes Given: 2021

It all depends on what your doing with it . Battle rifle its hard to beat a stock type 6 pos collapsible or a MOE stock
If your going to be bench shooting Magpul has your stuff like the PRS
I guessing with as a M16 its going to be a battle rifle

Old 09-13-2012, 02:17 PM   #4

Liked 515 Times on 325 Posts
Likes Given: 952

I don't have a good picture to show you , however I bought DPMS collapsible stock for my AR.

Jeremy

Member: NRA

The constitution of the United States asserts that all power is inherent in the people, that they may exercise it by themselves, that it is their right and duty to be at all times armed!” – Thomas Jefferson

ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

Old 09-13-2012, 02:26 PM   #5

Liked 3859 Times on 1864 Posts
Likes Given: 701