Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   AR-15 Discussion (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f20/)
-   -   Ar15 stock preferences (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f20/ar15-stock-preferences-72335/)

Jones25 09-13-2012 08:06 AM

Ar15 stock preferences

I'm new to the fire arms talk so haven't had a chance to look through all the threads.
Anyways I've been looking for a new stock for my m16 for a few weeks now. Anyone have any suggestions and pics? Thanks

mountainman13 09-13-2012 01:08 PM

Welcome to FTF. What are you looking to do with it? Are collapsible stocks legal in your state?

purehavoc 09-13-2012 01:14 PM

It all depends on what your doing with it . Battle rifle its hard to beat a stock type 6 pos collapsible or a MOE stock
If your going to be bench shooting Magpul has your stuff like the PRS
I guessing with as a M16 its going to be a battle rifle

PC167 09-13-2012 03:17 PM

I don't have a good picture to show you , however I bought DPMS collapsible stock for my AR.

Mosin 09-13-2012 03:26 PM

Is it a full auto M16? If so, I recommend the slide fire stock. I've heard if you bump fire a full auto it makes it into an all encompassing death ray.

AgentTikki 09-13-2012 03:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mosin (Post 939074)
Is it a full auto M16? If so, I recommend the slide fire stock. I've heard if you bump fire a full auto it makes it into an all encompassing death ray.

Man I herd a full auto with a slidefire will put 30 rounds in one raged hole at 50 yards!

Unless your rifle is a 20" and select/auto fire, it is an AR15.

STR
CTR
ACS
ACS-L
IMOD
EMOD
SOPMOD

Are probably the most popular. Its hard to say which is best. Its kind of a personal choice as everyone's face is different.

Jones25 09-13-2012 03:34 PM