Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > ar pistol build

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-10-2013, 11:32 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default ar pistol build

Hello, I have never built any type of gun before but have been looking for an ar pistol. I have had several people tell me to build one so it is exactly what I want not what everyone else will have. I would greatly appreciate any help on a list of exactly what items I need to buy to build one; I want it in a 556 caliber as that is what my ar rifles are in and I could share ammo. I do have people around me that could help as well but I think the more information and input from experienced gun builders I can get the better off I will be thanks.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 06-10-2013, 12:55 PM   #2

Liked 574 Times on 306 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by tkdjess8
Hello, I have never built any type of gun before but have been looking for an ar pistol. I have had several people tell me to build one so it is exactly what I want not what everyone else will have. I would greatly appreciate any help on a list of exactly what items I need to buy to build one; I want it in a 556 caliber as that is what my ar rifles are in and I could share ammo. I do have people around me that could help as well but I think the more information and input from experienced gun builders I can get the better off I will be thanks.