Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > Ar parts equal?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-29-2013, 06:44 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Default Ar parts equal?

I am new to the AR world so bear with me. I watched a YouTube video and have read a few other places that all stripped lowers, stripped uppers, and LPKs are equally reliable. (Of course assuming they are all made from the same material, not a forged lower vs. a polymer.) One writer said there are only a few manufacturers of lower relievers and others just add their roll mark. Same with uppers and parts kits. This seems far fetched to me, but I figured I would see what you guys think.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 09-29-2013, 07:58 PM   #2
The Apocalypse Is Coming.....
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 17008 Times on 9841 Posts
Likes Given: 44254

Quote:
Originally Posted by EagleDreamer View Post
I am new to the AR world so bear with me. I watched a YouTube video and have read a few other places that all stripped lowers, stripped uppers, and LPKs are equally reliable. (Of course assuming they are all made from the same material, not a forged lower vs. a polymer.) One writer said there are only a few manufacturers of lower relievers and others just add their roll mark. Same with uppers and parts kits. This seems far fetched to me, but I figured I would see what you guys think.
read some of the stickys at the beginning of the AR Section. will give you lots of insight into the world of the AR.

Old 09-30-2013, 01:01 AM   #3