Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > AR info

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-21-2013, 04:32 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default AR info

I am a Newbie to the whole AR world. I'm looking for dependability, best bang for buck pun intended. Not sure which direction I should travel except the caliber 5.56. Any help would.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 12-21-2013, 05:04 PM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 988 Times on 653 Posts
Likes Given: 1781

Quote:
Originally Posted by Saia73 View Post
I am a Newbie to the whole AR world. I'm looking for dependability, best bang for buck pun intended. Not sure which direction I should travel except the caliber 5.56. Any help would.
Are you willing and able to build one your self ? What kind of shooting do you intend on doing with it ? Bench shooting or off hand ?

And Dictators Prefer Unarmed Citizens
Quentin Likes This 
Old 12-21-2013, 05:16 PM   #3
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1011 Times on 568 Posts
Likes Given: 397

This is a smokin' good deal for a DIY gun:

http://palmettostatearmory.com/index.php/featured/16-m4-cmv-chrome-lined-premium-rifle-kit.html

http://palmettostatearmory.com/index.php/ar15-days-of-christmas/anderson-lower-receiver.html

$530 plus freight + FFL for a good basic carbine and the joy of assembling it. What's not to like?

Old 12-21-2013, 11:56 PM   #4
The Apocalypse Is Coming.....
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 17031 Times on 9845 Posts
Likes Given: 44270