Ar ergo grip instalation
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > Ar ergo grip instalation

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-05-2012, 08:05 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 7 Times on 6 Posts

Default Ar ergo grip instalation

I am new to the ar platform and I would like to upgrade from the standard plastic grip to an ergo I picked up at one of the gun shops I frequent. Can anyone tell me what size alan key I will need to remove the stock grip from my Bushmaster xm 15 e2s? Thank you all in advance. Sorry for asking a stupid noob question

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 04-05-2012, 09:54 AM   #2

Just some advise, as soon as you begin to remove the grip be really careful not to drop the safety pin and spring.....just incase you didn't allready know

Old 04-05-2012, 12:29 PM   #3

Liked 157 Times on 108 Posts
Likes Given: 119

Quote:
Originally Posted by vtfilamguy View Post
I am new to the ar platform and I would like to upgrade from the standard plastic grip to an ergo I picked up at one of the gun shops I frequent. Can anyone tell me what size alan key I will need to remove the stock grip from my Bushmaster xm 15 e2s? Thank you all in advance. Sorry for asking a stupid noob question