AR-15 Troubleshooting ...? - Page 2
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > AR-15 Troubleshooting ...?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-21-2012, 12:23 AM   #11
Lifetime Supporting Member
FTF_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 38 Times on 26 Posts
Likes Given: 7

I'm new to AR's but I think I can punch a couple of pins an pull the trigger group & replace it. If not you'll hear me screem. Like I said, I'm new to AR's but I've had a few guns in pieces before.....and survived it.

I'll let you know if I find any foreign **** in the cavity below.

I still may go with the 3# Timney also.

Old 11-01-2013, 09:31 PM   #12

I'm having the same problem with mine,and it new. I only shot 40 rounds.

Old 11-01-2013, 09:46 PM   #13

Liked 84 Times on 61 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by TimKS View Post
I'm new to AR's but I think I can punch a couple of pins an pull the trigger group & replace it. If not you'll hear me screem. Like I said, I'm new to AR's but I've had a few guns in pieces before.....and survived it.

I'll let you know if I find any foreign **** in the cavity below.

I still may go with the 3# Timney also.
It actually is as easy as it looks or seems, I have zero experience when I built my first AR. I would buy an ACT QMS trigger and replace the original. I think timminey is overrated if your not doing long range precision shooting with the ar

Old 11-03-2013, 03:16 AM   #14

Liked 74 Times on 62 Posts
Likes Given: 35

Good luck and hope you find your problem, which seems to correspond with the Springs and their Leg positions. Also when done don't forget a good amount of OIL in the Trigger Group to keep things limbered up.