ar-15 risers

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > ar-15 risers

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-31-2013, 03:06 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 7 Times on 5 Posts

Default ar-15 risers

Hi, new to the ar world here, long time ak guy. I just bought my first ar a couple days ago and I have a question about risers. Apparently I need them, however IMHO they look pretty stupid. Am I pretty much stuck with this option? I put a scope on mine with those funky ar scope rings with the forward bend in them. I plan on using some 45 degree iron sights as well and I just don't see a way without using the risers. My ar didn't come with any sights at all. If I use a riser on the rear do I need one on the gas block as well? I'm thinking that may be a stupid question but I'm a total noob in this world lol. Are there any risers that don't look like square tube stock with a rail welded on it? I have a riser for the gas block already that I bought to lower a bipod on my 22 a while ago. I put it on and really hate the look. I understand that function > looks but its such a "pretty" rifle and I hate putting crap looking stuff on it. Thanks in advance and thank you for your time.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 12-31-2013, 03:25 PM   #2
Supporting Member
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 2740 Times on 1332 Posts
Likes Given: 1392

jeremy,