AR 15 lower choices
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion >

AR 15 lower choices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2012, 11:27 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default AR 15 lower choices

I am new to AR 15 but have 10 or 12 WW11 rifles so I have been more of an old gun collector. Me and my twin boys are nearly finished building a Romanian AK 47 which proved a little harder than I thought it would. Anyhow I wanted to do a 1911 colt pistol build but boys want to build an AR 15. I have bought an upper Del-Ton and should be receiving it any day. After doing some research on AR's which I know nothing about I found Spikes Tactical is 8 miles from my house in Apopka. I need to buy a stripped lower and like the look of Spike. Since I would save freight and FFL are there stripped lowers considered pretty good? Now that I have done more research I am going to unload this one pretty quick. Next time I just want to buy the barrel and really start from scratch and get a truly customized AR. Like I said with the savings on FFL and Freight would a Spike be a good choice? Also what is a Tax Stamp?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-17-2012, 11:35 PM   #2

Liked 1422 Times on 810 Posts
Likes Given: 628

Spikes would be an excellent choice for a lower!!!

Old 01-17-2012, 11:45 PM   #3

Liked 109 Times on 46 Posts
Likes Given: 6