Ar-15 class III build
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > Ar-15 class III build

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-16-2014, 11:15 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 38 Times on 18 Posts

Default Ar-15 class III build

Looking to build a rifle with a short barrel 8-10 inches. And a thread on suppressor, with a handgaurd/rails that come 2-4 inches shy of the end of the suppressor. Im no ar expert and im new to the platform. So ill need help on what i should get. This picture is the closest i could find on what i want.

Also anyone familiar with the sig mpx carbine is what im trying to recreate on a .223.

Thanks for the help!imageuploadedbyfirearms-talk1397689998.826357.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Firearms Talk

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 04-16-2014, 11:54 PM   #2
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 6660 Times on 3544 Posts
Likes Given: 498

Before you do anything you need your sbr stamp and a properly marked lower reciever.

Once you get that done THEN you can build out your rifle.

I would suggest build it out as a pistol while your waiting on the stamp.

At 8-10" a 223/556 is going to have about the same power level as a 22wmr... pretty wimpy. I would go 300blk or use a pistol caliber upper.

Rra is what I would source the lower from and everything else bravo company usa.