AR-15 Build Advice
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > AR-15 Build Advice

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-18-2009, 07:02 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default AR-15 Build Advice

Hey everyone, I stumbled upon your forum while doing some research on building my first AR-15. I know there is plenty of posts about this asking for help, which I have been reading, but I have a question of opinion on a particular site that I found that sells kits for AR-15 builds. They put everything in a kit, minus the lower of course, and sell it. I was wondering if there prices were fair for what they are selling, because I'm new to this I really don't know. I'm really excited to get working on this, but I do want to take the time to get my research down before I start, and to get the right price because money is tight lately. Anyway, here is the site that I mentioned, you can click on the various kits that they offer. I am particularly interested in the "20" HBAR Rifle Kit" and the "Lightweight Rifle Kit". What do you guys think? Thanks for any help guys, I appreciate it!

M-16 and AR-15 Rifle kit Parts From Military manufacturers

Nathan

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-18-2009, 07:25 PM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 7 Times on 5 Posts

What is it that you expect the rifle to do for you? Most people can do what they want with a 16" carbine, as it offers the highest level of versatility and will accurately deliver lead out past 300 meters.