Aimpoint H1 and LaRue Mount Questions
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > Aimpoint H1 and LaRue Mount Questions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-06-2012, 12:00 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 3 Times on 2 Posts

Default Aimpoint H1 and LaRue Mount Questions

I am going to be ordering an Aimpoint H1 with LaRue mount directly from LaRue later this week. I have a few questions. The 2moa and 4moa are the same price. Will the 2moa make for slower target acquisition at close range or is it such a small difference I won't notice? Someday I may add a magnifier so I'm thinking the 2moa would be better for that.

The next question has to do with astigmatism. I have a astigmatism but wear contacts to correct it. Will that reduce the blurry dot and is one size dot better for the astigmatism?

Final question is which mount. I have no experience with co witnessing. I understand this is more of a personal preference but am wondering if there is some sort of guideline for choosing absolute over lower 1/3?

Thanks in advance for any help.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 03-06-2012, 12:32 AM   #2

Liked 8 Times on 8 Posts

2moa sounds like a great option.

Larue makes a lightweight mount. I'll get links once class is over.

“The bitterness of poor quality Lingers long after The sweetness of low price is forgotten.”
-John Ruskin

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quentin View Post
"The biggest issue with assembling an AR isn't so much getting the parts together right - it's getting the right parts together."