Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   AR-15 Discussion (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f20/)
-   -   80% lower build (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f20/80-lower-build-98319/)

aruiz42 10-08-2013 01:37 AM

80% lower build

My one on this site done it yet? If you don't know what it is it's basically the following in the most simple terms
- a non registered legal to buy lower ( no FFL needed shipped right to your door)
-it's about 80% complete you just need to drill out all the parts using a jig you also buy... There is supposedly tutorials out there and most of them come with instructions
- legal to own not sell according to ATF

I just want to know how hard it is to a complete novice... Didn't find anything using the search from the app...

fsted2a 10-08-2013 03:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by aruiz42 (Post 1395176)
My one on this site done it yet? If you don't know what it is it's basically the following in the most simple terms
- a non registered legal to buy lower ( no FFL needed shipped right to your door)
-it's about 80% complete you just need to drill out all the parts using a jig you also buy... There is supposedly tutorials out there and most of them come with instructions
- legal to own not sell according to ATF

I just want to know how hard it is to a complete novice... Didn't find anything using the search from the app...

If you just want one for yourself, it is a pretty expensive proposition. Much cheaper to buy a stripped lower. I built one last year that the parts would fit in, but it was too ugly for me to put a picture of the build on the forum. I might try it again in the future. Takes a lot of patience, and be prepared to go through a few drill bits. You need plenty of work space, and a lot of time for your first one. Just trying to give you a heads up.

aruiz42 10-08-2013 03:48 PM