Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > 80% Lower

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-15-2013, 11:18 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Likes Given: 8

Default 80% Lower

Hey fellas,

I'm relatively new to the AR family so I'm not fully versed on what companies are respectable/ junk, etc. I'm interested in buying an 80% Lower and completing the build myself over the next few months. Are there certain manufacturers that you gravitate towards/ shy away from? I assume that they are all pretty much forged from the same type of metal and have the same layout?

From what I understand the lower receiver is what is stamped with the serial number so even if an AWB is pushed through by Obama or Congress that shouldn't prevent the sale of lower accessories or upper receivers right?

If I asked any stupid questions thanks in advance for your patience with a newbie.

God Bless

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-15-2013, 11:28 PM   #2

Liked 216 Times on 143 Posts

Some of the laws that came out of the first A W Ban were so absurd there is no way to predict what they will attempt this time.

Old 01-16-2013, 01:49 AM   #3

Liked 16 Times on 15 Posts