223 Wolf Ammo
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AR-15 Discussion > 223 Wolf Ammo

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-19-2012, 04:15 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default 223 Wolf Ammo

I'm a newbie to shooting and I'm hooked. I just complete my first AR with Delton M4 upper and TM lower. I used PSA lower kit . Will there be an issue using this ammo in my AR?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 05-19-2012, 04:22 AM   #2

Liked 980 Times on 689 Posts
Likes Given: 982

Can't be sure now. You'll have to buy a small amount and try it out.

______
The biggest issue with assembling an AR isn't so much getting the parts together right - it's getting the right parts together. You'll remember the quality of a gun long after you forget how much you paid for it.

Old 05-19-2012, 04:32 AM   #3

Liked 52 Times on 33 Posts
Likes Given: 59

Buy a box and run it through it. If you like the way it runs and cleans afterward you can buy a larger amount then. The black box Wolf is produced in a different factory than the Wolf Military classic. I think the Military classic is a better round, not as dirty and seems more consistent. That said, I'm trying to use up all the cheap stuff I've bought over the years and replacing with brass cased ammo when it is on sale.

Join the NRA! Stop the Brady madness!

Old 05-19-2012, 04:32 AM   #4

Liked 5 Times on 5 Posts
Likes Given: 3