What Is The Difference Between An AK47 & An AK Type? Also Who Has Large Selections?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AK & SKS Discussion > What Is The Difference Between An AK47 & An AK Type? Also Who Has Large Selections?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-29-2012, 02:13 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 5 Times on 4 Posts
Likes Given: 43

Default What Is The Difference Between An AK47 & An AK Type? Also Who Has Large Selections?

Can someone please explain what these differences are. I have not become familiar yet with the different types of mechanics used in various types but apparently an AK Type is not an AK47.

Also, I posted this below in the wrong area through the Android app. Couldn't find the AK forum area:

I am an OTR driver that travels all over the lower 48. I want to get an AK47 but I want to be able to look at them first hand in a store or gun show and purchase on site and have them ship to my local FFL. First what are some gun stores that usually have large selections of AKs located anywhere and second what states have the best gun shows? I am trying to find out also if Arsenal in Las Vegas has a showroon but no response so far. Looking for Arsenal, Saiga, Lancaster, etc I am not interested in Century, IO, etc but of course would look at them if they where in front of me. Suggestions?

"Only an armed people can be truly free. Only an unarmed people can ever be enslaved." - Aristotle

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 11-29-2012, 02:27 AM   #2

Liked 2111 Times on 1244 Posts
Likes Given: 459