Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AK & SKS Discussion > single stack to double

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-11-2008, 03:53 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 10 Times on 8 Posts
Likes Given: 2

Default single stack to double

Is it possable and legal to convert an ak with the single stack to a double stack. Im new to aks and got an single stack and i was wondering if i was going to have to buy another or if i could convert this one. I thought i got a good deal on it but if it cant be converted then i think i got screwed i payed 249 for it. i hope some one has an answer for me thanks guys. Anthony

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 03-11-2008, 12:33 PM   #2
FTF_MODERATOR.png
Feedback Score: 1 reviews

Liked 2588 Times on 1361 Posts
Likes Given: 200

Yes. That is the short answer. How to do it? I do not know. I understand it takes a few minutes with a dremel. Ask at militaryfirearm.com or warrifles.com. I'm sure there are a few dozen folks over there that have done it.

Old 03-11-2008, 01:56 PM   #3

Thanks for the info i kinda figured that there would be a dremil that would come into play here. seems all my gun work involves them in some way or another lol thanks for the info. Anthony

Old 03-13-2008, 02:05 PM   #4