Saiga 7.62x39 high cap mag options?

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AK & SKS Discussion > Saiga 7.62x39 high cap mag options?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-04-2012, 07:05 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 5 Times on 5 Posts

Default Saiga 7.62x39 high cap mag options?

What's the best dependable aftermarket high cap magazine options for this rifle? And some people say there Saiga works with regular Ak mags right out the box??

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 04-05-2012, 02:02 AM   #2

Liked 5 Times on 5 Posts

I'm by no means an expert on AKs but after I researched the same question I went with Arsenal Circle Ten mags. I watched the drop tests on YouTube and after reading a lot on Bulgarian waffle patter circle tens, I ordered from cheaper than dirt. They are definitely pricey but I don't have any question these will function.

Old 04-05-2012, 05:02 AM   #3

Liked 5 Times on 5 Posts

I'll check those out..Have you tried out any of the Pro Mags?

Old 04-05-2012, 05:13 AM   #4

Liked 28 Times on 18 Posts

No they won't work out of the box... You need to either shave a bit of your mag release lever OR shave each mag individually.. I mean like 2mm or so... To much and u ruined the gun or mag cuz it will be too loose.