Question - Page 3
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AK & SKS Discussion > Question

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-15-2010, 03:47 PM   #21
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Likes Given: 1

Well guys. I got the rifle in. Worried though, didn't know Hesse was the manufacturer. But, I think it has after market parts. So, not too worried. But tell me what you think on a first time buy for a assault rifle.

Old 12-15-2010, 04:03 PM   #22

Look'in good! Will the 7.62x39 rd chamber in it? I'm no expert but all my Bakalite mags are 5.45x39 or .223. Is that the proper mag for the rifle?

Let us know how she shoots!

OK, I'll take one of those Cream Sodas, my favorite! Ken

"The older I get, The better I was"

Old 12-15-2010, 04:39 PM   #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by kenhesr View Post
Look'in good! Will the 7.62x39 rd chamber in it? I'm no expert but all my Bakalite mags are 5.45x39 or .223. Is that the proper mag for the rifle?

Let us know how she shoots!

OK, I'll take one of those Cream Sodas, my favorite! Ken
Lol, Yeah dude it's the 5.45. A 7.62 will not feed through it only gets stuck like in I was shown in the presentation posted earlier in this thread. It's a 74 with a mis-stamped because I talked to the guy and he said that everyone was thrown for a loop, but it was put through tests. I fired it she shoots very clean. I cannot wait to get more ammo! You can always have a soda, want me to ship it via USPS or FedEx?

Old 12-15-2010, 04:53 PM   #24

Nawww, hand deliver it and I'll loan ya some 5.45 ammo!

I think the Hesse brand on it might explain the mis-mark. Their quality control department is run by three guys named Moe, Larry and Curley!

Great to hear you got it figured out and it's a keeper! Ken

"The older I get, The better I was"

Last edited by kenhesr; 12-15-2010 at 07:01 PM. Reason: Because I'm Old

Old 12-16-2010, 02:12 AM   #25

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts