poll thinking of getting a maadi ak...any pros and cons?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AK & SKS Discussion > poll thinking of getting a maadi ak...any pros and cons?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-14-2010, 01:27 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default poll thinking of getting a maadi ak...any pros and cons?

so i got an offer for a maadi ak. im new to the ak rifle (i just got a hold of a romanian one recently). i have in handled it, shot it when i was in theater. never really took it apart. i know there are many variants of the ak floating around. romanian, yugoslavian, chinese etc. this the first time encountering a maadi. as far as its look the maadi stock with the thumbhole has been replaced. i dont know too much about it so here i am asking away. it is in good overall condition, though i havent fired it yet, which i will do before handing over the cash for it. so basically do you guys think i should go for it? its a maadi ak 47 7.62. good condition. 400 bucks....is this a good deal? any input would help

""If we need a programmer, I just go down to engineering or the signals division. For marketing people, I go to the psychological operations division. There's a finance battalion where all the accountants work. And then, for just about any other job you might have, go to the infantry barracks ? those guys are trained to handle anything." ~ Clarence Briggs

two wrongs dont make a right, but it makes us even!

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-15-2010, 08:24 PM   #2

Liked 8 Times on 5 Posts