Just curious..... - Page 3

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AK & SKS Discussion > Just curious.....

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-04-2012, 11:50 PM   #21
Supporting Member
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2563 Times on 1251 Posts
Likes Given: 1287

I am also a vet and I respect NM-LEOs feelings and question since each of us have our own quirks as we might call them. It seemed he was just asking our views to see if any of us here felt the same as he. I agree with the other vets there is a distinct sound that an AK 7.62X39 makes compared to other weapons that might remind us of situations. But like most here, I do not blame or hate the weapon. Kalashnikov did a fantastic job on designing a great combat weapon made for only one purpose. It is not my choice over the M-4 or AR platform but since I own one it is one H of a weapon. I just have to respect NM-LEs feelings I have some in other areas but not directed toward the AK. Unless I am sadly mistaken I believe he meant no issue other than to get feedback regarding our opinions and how each of us individualy felt. I would not hesitate to pick one up anytime for defense!
God Bless America!

The Constitution is not an instrument for the Government to restrain the people. It is an instrument for the people to restrain the Government!
*Patrick Henry

Today, we need a nation of Minutemen, citizens who are not only prepared to take arms, but citizens who regard the preservation of freedom as the basic purpose of their daily life and who are willing to consciously work and sacrifice for that freedom."

-- John F. Kennedy

Old 06-05-2012, 12:39 AM   #22

Liked 8 Times on 7 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sniper03