Is Century International Arms a good place to get an AK?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AK & SKS Discussion > Is Century International Arms a good place to get an AK?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-21-2011, 01:56 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default Is Century International Arms a good place to get an AK?

I am in the market for an AK and came across Century Arms, any recommendations, comments, or reviews about them would be helpful. I checked out cheaper than dirt and found them on there, still not sure of another brand to go with, cuz I am just getting into the whole AK idea... Suggestions???

S&W M&P 45
Glock 23 & 26
Saiga 223
Remington 870 & 887 NitroMag 28"
Mossberg 535 ATS
Winchester Model 1890

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 07-21-2011, 02:01 AM   #2

Liked 11 Times on 10 Posts

I own a Century Arms AK74 and I love it.

DON'T BUY DELL!!!!!

BEWARE!!! The toes you step on today may be connected to the ass you kiss tomorrow.

PM Tango about his upcoming SHARTFOO courses.

Old 07-21-2011, 02:25 AM   #3

If any AK has most of its parts, it will work most of the time regardless of what's done to it.
Got three from century and all run fine.
These things are very hard to screw up.
Just make sure it takes regular mags, not one of those 10 round things that won't accept normal 30 round mags.

You may find me dead in a ditch one day, but I will be up to my waist in spent rifle brass!

Old 07-21-2011, 02:32 AM   #4

Likes Given: 2