AK47 parts
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > AK & SKS Discussion >

AK47 parts

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-04-2012, 12:47 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 3 reviews

Liked 240 Times on 208 Posts
Likes Given: 71

Default AK47 parts

Dear friends..
I have some questions about Tapco AK parts.. hope dont mind me asking. As im new to AK.
Seen Tapco products but i dont know what these are or the functions.

1. Retaining plate.
2. Gas piston
3. Grip screw & bushing.

Should i change those parts? Improve its performance? In Glocks, most of the aftermarket parts are meant to make our life easier. Just like extended slide level, ext slide release, ext mag release etc. So please educate me about AK. Currently im still waiting for my CIA Romanian Wasr AK47 from impactguns. Will be receiving it next week.

Thx for the inputs. Maybe please throw in some ideas of what parts need to be replaced or upgraded beside the furniture. Thank you!

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-04-2012, 06:11 PM   #2
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 65 Times on 50 Posts
Likes Given: 59

Quote:
Originally Posted by okdonk View Post
Dear friends..
I have some questions about Tapco AK parts.. hope dont mind me asking. As im new to AK.
Seen Tapco products but i dont know what these are or the functions.

1. Retaining plate.
2. Gas piston
3. Grip screw & bushing.