Has There Ever Been This Type Of Ammo Shortage? - Page 3
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Ammunition & Reloading > In Stock >

Has There Ever Been This Type Of Ammo Shortage?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-29-2013, 06:08 AM   #21
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 5 Times on 4 Posts
Likes Given: 43

Quote:
Originally Posted by p35bhp55 View Post
There is a Remington plant off I 40 on the way to Little Rock AR. The parking lot always has a bunch of cars in it, even on Sunday. I'm guessing they can't use idiots to make ammo and demand goes slack in times of no panic so there is small incentive to build on. I work in a factory that makes Tundra parts and we have been on long hours for years because of fears the bottom will fall out. There were similar but not so severe ammo shortages only a couple years ago and still friends who knew didn't stock up. They are trying now.
I know that factory... pass it a lot. You really think the majority of people that work in tooling and manufacturing, which has plenty of people looking for work by the way, are idiots?!? If you do, not to be insulting but you are truly clueless. I have many years of manufacturing experience, 99% of it in metal fab. It is not uncommon for a company to have an overflow line that is only used and manned during high volume periods to keep up with demand. I'm not saying build a new facility and spend billions of dollars. Imagine how much money/profit could be made though in the next six months alone if companies WERE able to meet all the needs and demands of agencies, pds, horders and just your average joes... I would say millions IF NOT billions of dollars. It's a good business move and the demands have solid history.

"Only an armed people can be truly free. Only an unarmed people can ever be enslaved." - Aristotle

Old 05-29-2013, 05:21 PM   #22

Liked 115 Times on 84 Posts