Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Rifle Discussion > What would you buy next?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-20-2011, 11:01 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default What would you buy next?

This isn't specifically a long gun question, but there's no 'general questions' forum, and it does deal with long guns some, so I'll ask here.

My wife and I have been shooting now for about six months. So far, we own a Browning Buckmark, a Springfield XDM 9mm, and a lever action .22LR Henry Golden Boy. We mostly shoot for fun, though we both appreciate the personal protection aspects of owning firearms.

So given our situation, what sort of gun would you buy next? Budget is not a huge issue. We can afford maybe $1000 every 3-4 months. I'm thinking about maybe getting something like an AR-15 eventually, and possibly a shotgun at some point (though at the moment I have nowhere I know of that I could shoot one). We've debated about whether we are getting concealed carry permits, but that's out of the question for close to a year, since we're moving in 3-4 months to another state, and you must be a resident for 6 months before you apply.

So what would be next on your list?

If you build a man a fire, he'll be warm for a day.

If you set a man on fire, he'll be warm for the rest of his life.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 08-20-2011, 11:25 PM   #2

Liked 32 Times on 28 Posts
Likes Given: 48