Stolen Gun ???????????? - Page 2
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Rifle Discussion > Stolen Gun ????????????

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2011, 10:20 PM   #11
FTF_MODERATOR.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 10550 Times on 4556 Posts
Likes Given: 1692

Here in VA, the requirement is that the pawner be prosecuted and convicted for you to get money back, owner to get property back, etc. The pawnshop owner likely DID report the SN, but it had not been entered into the system- when it was, it popped on on the computer. IF it was not reported stolen until AFTER you bought it, your claim MAY be against the person that pawned it. However, I am not a lawyer, and MY legal advice is worth every penny you paid for it.

Old 07-19-2011, 10:51 PM   #12

Liked 1441 Times on 812 Posts
Likes Given: 1290

Get a lawyer.

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/...ps18cfbeae.jpg

Get her dirty, then clean her so she starts to respect you. When her trust is complete, she will serve you well for a lifetime!

"...if doves shot back, there wouldn't be a need for a bag limit."
- orangello

Old 07-19-2011, 11:14 PM   #13

Liked 20 Times on 14 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by winds-of-change

But I thought pawn shops had to notify the police with the serial numbers to check to see if they were reported stolen before they could be sold. I would love to go to a pawn shop to look at guns but most of the pawn shops are in rough areas and I'm kind of afraid to go there alone.