Smith&Wesson M&P Sport AR-15

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Rifle Discussion > Smith&Wesson M&P Sport AR-15

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-12-2013, 03:15 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Smith&Wesson M&P Sport AR-15

Hello, I wanted to add a new rail system to my AR. Can a free float rail be added to this weapon or only a drop in type (non free float). I'm new to this, so I don't know if I can add a free float rail system to the sport.I was thinking of adding the Troy BattleRail MRF-C 7"..would that work?

I

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 06-12-2013, 03:52 PM   #2

Liked 279 Times on 220 Posts
Likes Given: 31

Sure, It still just a m-4 type firearm. I picked up a used by nice clean RRA free float tube in a mid length and change the gas block to there small block on my m&p sport. Fold down front sight mounted on the tube. You need a barrel wrench and a vise block or well fit wood block and maybe buddy to hold the rifle down if no vise as handy!!

Old 06-12-2013, 04:02 PM   #3
Supporting Member
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 2673 Times on 1300 Posts
Likes Given: 1330