Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Rifle Discussion > Shooting from bipod

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-24-2012, 05:26 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 9 Times on 9 Posts

Default Shooting from bipod

My wife is getting me a bipod for Christmas, and I was looking for some tips shooting from a sitting position (not bench, but Indian style). What do you guys do with your left hand? What about the sling? Do you sit Indian style or with legs extended? Any tips would be great as I have little experience in this position.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 12-24-2012, 05:45 AM   #2

Liked 860 Times on 648 Posts
Likes Given: 1

I shoot either way w my legs. Usually my sling is wrapped around my left forearm w my hand just behind the bipod. Usually though I sit indian style so I can stamd up quick if I need to.

Old 12-25-2012, 12:45 AM   #3

Liked 9 Times on 9 Posts

Thanks, Indian style seems most comfortable to me as well. I was reading on another forum about putting your left hand in your armpit and using it as a sand bag so to speak. Guess I will have to give it all a try and see what works for me.

Old 12-25-2012, 12:48 AM   #4

Liked 860 Times on 648 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by kalboy26 View Post
Thanks, Indian style seems most comfortable to me as well. I was reading on another forum about putting your left hand in your armpit and using it as a sand bag so to speak. Guess I will have to give it all a try and see what works for me.