Savage Model 11 .308, stock and heavy barrel??
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Rifle Discussion >

Savage Model 11 .308, stock and heavy barrel??

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-03-2013, 03:05 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Savage Model 11 .308, stock and heavy barrel??

I just picked up a Model 11 chambered in .308 and would like to ditch the factory stock and sporter barrel. Problem is that I have no experience with modifying firearms, always just used them how they are but would really like to get into longer range shooting.

I looking for a tactical style stock, adjustable buttpad and cheek rest preferred, and hoping for a rail on the front. I will have a shop install the barrel so I just need to find one. Any recommendations would be appreciated.

And by the way, my rifle is bottom bolt release (on the trigger guard), and it is mag fed, with the mag release on the mag.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 11-03-2013, 02:00 PM   #2
Supporting Member
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 3585 Times on 1726 Posts
Likes Given: 1783

branw

I know this is probably not what you want to hear. But the bottom line, I would keep your rifle as it is for hunting or trade or sell it for a rifle meeting your requirements. By the time you buy a good quality stock and a good quality barrel and pay to have it worked on by a gunsmith you are going to have an exuberant amount of money in the gun and could not possibly sell or trade it since you would take a beating!