Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   General Rifle Discussion (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f18/)
-   -   Savage 10 BAS-k (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f18/savage-10-bas-k-11368/)

longshot 02-28-2009 12:58 AM

Savage 10 BAS-k

Has anyone seen any articles or field tests with this rifle? I know its brand new and designed for law enforcement but I haven't found much information on it.

Ghillie06 03-30-2009 09:49 PM

Reply to thread

Yah man..... check this out.....

Savage's Heavy Metal Precision

dhdogs 02-15-2010 03:12 AM

The BAS-K is as good as you can get for the money you spend. I have had one for about 6 months. It has demonstrated no problems. and the accuracy is better than expected. I am new to the long gun and enjoying every minute.

SirGeorgeKillian 02-15-2010 02:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by longshot (Post 76095)
Has anyone seen any articles or field tests with this rifle? I know its brand new and designed for law enforcement but I haven't found much information on it.

I love Savage rifles, some say I have an unhealthy obsession, but even for all the gun you get (which is a lot) I cant see spending 1600+ on a Savage. Don't get me wrong, I want one, but there is just something sacrilgous about a Savage with that kind of price tag. Savage is known for their accuracy and value, I guess its going to be a while before I am used to that value including that market.

dhdogs 02-16-2010 05:56 PM