Ruger American or marlin x7?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Rifle Discussion > Ruger American or marlin x7?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-28-2013, 04:20 AM   #1
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 156 Times on 115 Posts
Likes Given: 3

Default Ruger American or marlin x7?

I've liked at both, and its a toss up. I have a little time before I make the decision, but I was wondering if anyone has had experience with both. I don't think I could go wrong either way to be honest. I have already set my mind on a 30-06, do you guys have any recommendation when it comes to ammo brands/bullet grain. I'm somewhat new to the whole rifle thing and I'm not expecting super accurate groups with this gun. It will mostly be hunting/range gun. Thanks.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 07-28-2013, 05:28 AM   #2

Liked 229 Times on 142 Posts
Likes Given: 386

I've heard good things about both, but i do not have personal experience with either.
That being said, on the whole, ive had better luck with rugers of any kind, as opposed to marlin. The ruger american gets my vote.

Old 07-28-2013, 06:38 AM   #3
The Apocalypse Is Coming.....

Liked 21724 Times on 12314 Posts
Likes Given: 53672