Rifle noob here

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > General Rifle Discussion > Rifle noob here

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-27-2012, 10:43 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts

Default Rifle noob here

Hey guys I just bought a century arms AK47. I know nothing about firearms outside of call of duty lol. From what I've read on google searches, they're ok but certainly not the best. I'm not really an avid gun enthusiast, more of a car guy. For now anyway haha. I basically bought it for fear of a ban due to recent events. I plan on running it this weekend. So far I think I need some new mags, anything after 20 rounds it doesn't want to feed. Any info/advice would be greatly appreciated!

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 12-27-2012, 11:57 PM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 5949 Times on 3366 Posts
Likes Given: 5517

Take your mags apart and clean them thoroughly and lube with powdered graphite, EEzox or some other dry lubricant and try them again.

New mags are hard to find and super expensive right now. Fix the ones you have if possible.

Winston Churchill
CA357 Likes This 
Old 12-27-2012, 11:59 PM   #3
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1175 Times on 510 Posts
Likes Given: 2978

Welcome here from Oregon.

I know very little about the AK platform, but we have some experts here who can help you out. Locutus has already given you some good advice.